Litigation, arbitration, mediation

Alternative dispute resolution (ADR) is at the heart of DALDEWOLF's practice. Our team is highly trained in commercial mediation and arbitration. The lawyers in this team have an in-depth experience in this area and assist clients in these specific proceedings.

DALDEWOLF is regularly involved in referring disputes to arbitration, both domestic and international. Our team is familiar with proceedings conducted under CEPANI*, ICC, ICDR, ASA and UNCITRAL rules. The members of this team are also often involved in ad hoc arbitration. They are familiar with all aspects of arbitration, thanks to the experience they have built up as arbitrators and counsellors of parties.

DALDEWOLF enjoys an impeccable reputation for litigation before the country's courts, in particular in highly complex matters.

The expertise of Georges-Albert Dal, Patrick De Wolf and Marc Dal, ex-Chairman of CEPANI 40, are recognised universally. Patrick Van Leynseele and Fabian Tchékémian are frequently appointed in international arbitration proceedings. They are accredited arbitrators in several international arbitration centers. Team members are regularly invited to speak at colloquia and seminars on arbitration.

Commercial mediation has been growing significantly for over 15 years, under Patrick Van Leynseele, a pioneer in the field.

In addition to his competence and experience in arbitration, Patrick Van Leynseele is a recognised expert in Belgium, France and the Netherlands, and has acted as mediator in over 150 commercial mediations, both domestically and internationally. The Belgian Parliament appointed him as expert in the preparatory work on the bill that led to the introduction of mediation in the Belgian Judicial Code in 2005. He teaches mediation and trains mediators in Belgium and abroad. Patrick Van Leynseele has written many articles and contributed to works on mediation. Patrick Parmentier and Fabian Tchékémian are qualified mediators as well.

The team is composed by Georges-Albert Dal, Patrick Van Leynseele, Patrick De Wolf, Marc Dal and Fabian Tchékémian.